//
you're reading...
Page Information

Eight days! Eek!

Eight days until the convention.  Yikes.  I’m trying to use this week as my ‘eleventh hour’ type of thing, as to hopefully have most of my Qetesh costume about done by Sunday night.  That way, next week I can do things like iron, pack, pick up the house…and sew a new pair of bdu pants.  They were not a super great fit last August when I made them and since I’ve lost some weight (happy dance! halfway to my goal!) I really need a new pair.  That’s the plan anyway.

Tonight, I have to finish my inner bodices (hopefully my boning comes in early next week) and cut the leather outer bodice.  And maybe start laying out the trims to make the ‘lace like’ details.  That’ll take some time but I have a plan in my head…I just hope my plan is functional.  haha.  It’ll be a challanging little thing to create and patience will be needed, so we’ll see what happens.  It’s possible the fabric and trims could find their way out my sewing room window and laying in the driveway.  But hopefully it won’t come to that.  😉

I’ll have to post up later about my trip to the salon yesterday.  My wonderful stylist Steph found some amazing hair extenstion clips for me to make my hair a lot fuller and way more Vala season 10 like.  She rocks. 

 

 

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment