//
you're reading...
Costume Construction

Slow and steady

And this is the point I ask myself, ‘Why did I try and complete this in under two weeks?’  haha.  Last night was going to be my late night working since I didn’t have to be anywhere early this morning.  However, my body had other plans and I crashed much earlier than I would have liked.  If I’d have tried to stay up and work, I’m afraid I’d probably have created a lot of work I’d have had to fix.

I’m still hoping for the bulk of my work on this costume to be done by tomorrow night.  Keeping every appendage I can crossed!  I’m still hopeful…anxious and hopeful. 

Will try and post some pictures soon…if I can find the cord for my camera…

 

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

One thought on “Slow and steady

  1. You have more talent than most people i know. You can do it. 🙂 plus you’re not the only one putting together last minute costumes. LOL although my task inolves more purchasing and less sewing. 😛

    Posted by scifispirit | February 11, 2012, 3:09 pm

Leave a Reply

