//
you're reading...
Random

Long time no post

So I am absolutely ashamed of myself that I haven’t posted more! Silly me, I honestly had no idea how much energy it takes to grow a human and how tired I would be. And silly me again because I thought I could catch up on some things while on maternity leave – jokes on me!

It’s all good though. 🙂 In August I gave birth to a beautiful, healthy, baby girl with a great set of lungs! My husband and I are so blessed and my heart grew three sizes, I swear. I wasn’t prepared for how much love I would have for this little person.

Hopefully I can get back on track now that we’re all starting to get more of a routine. I am working on her first little Stargate costume and am planning to create a couple of Adria’s looks for her in the future (just smaller sized).

So keep an eye out, within the next couple of weeks I’m planning to get my posts back on track. I don’t see as many costuming projects in my very near future, but my husband and I are planning a trip in August and the game plan is to have Vala’s leather outfit finished by then (after I get back in shape :-P). Until then, I am enjoying EVERY minute of my new life as a Mom!

Mom and her wee one

The new Mom and her wee one

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment