//
you're reading...
Page Information, Random

Out with the old…

…so 2012 has seen a lot of things.  I completed a few new costumes (which probably still could use some tweaking) and have done research for several more.

Although I haven’t been posting anything the last two months, rest assured that my mind is still going and I have been doing costume research.  Hopefully after the first of the year things will settle down a bit and I can get back to writing more.  Lots to share on interesting finds, Vala costume pieces, etc. 

We’ve been in our new home just over a month now and every time we think we’re almost done with a project, three more pop up.  My sewing area is still in boxes piled in the middle of a room.  The goal in the next couple of weeks is to get the wall paper pulled down (all eight layers of it *sigh*) and get the room painted and cleaned so I can start setting up shop.  Farpoint is going to be here before I know it and one of the big projects I had planned to have done before that hasn’t gone past the research stage.  Again, real life getting in the way of my fun!

I will make it a point to be more dilligent about posting, of course I think that will be much easier after I a) find my camera and b) have a sewing area set up.  😉

Happy New Year to all!  I’m looking forward to a spectacular 2013!

 

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Out with the old…

  1. Kate, is Farpoint in Timonium, MD?

    Posted by Caitlyn Antrim | January 1, 2013, 8:25 pm
  2. I live near DC and was thinking of attending Farpoint this year. Normally I get to Baltimore on the marc train and would go to Timonium on the light rail, but I think BDUs and tactical vest might be a bit much on public transit. I’ll have to check on renting a car on the weekend

    Posted by Caitlyn Antrim | January 1, 2013, 10:49 pm

Leave a Reply

