//
you're reading...
Costume Construction, Kate's Costumes, Random

Denied & Still Waiting

You know what one of the biggest bummer’s about costuming is?  Finding a great fabric that’s perfect for a costume and then not being able to get enough of it to complete said costume.  So frustrating to spend so much time looking and then bam….denied!  I may also add that another huge bummer is when you find the exact fabric and have to order a hundred plus yards…also a pain.

Moving along, hubby and I are still waiting to close on our house.  We moved back in with my Mom last week and with the two of us, our three fur children, Mom and her two fur children…well, it’s been cozy but I’m thankful to have a place to wait.

Can’t find half of my costumes.  Thought I’d wear my classic Princess Leia to work for Halloween this year (did the pirate thing last year) but that whole costume is packed somewhere that I don’t know where it is (haha).  Thankfully, all my Stargate Costumes are hanging in Mom’s closet (not sure why all my other fandom costume aren’t together…).  I’m a dork and moved all those first so I knew where they were.  I may go as ‘Val’ from ‘Momento Mori’ and I also toyed with the idea of doing Vala’s ‘Sallis’ dress from ‘Origin’.  Yeah, I have a couple of weeks to get everything together for it and I wouldn’t normally blink and eye at that except I don’t have work space.  So we shall see what happens.

I will keep plugging away with costume research until I figure out what I’m doing-until then, stay pretty!  😉

In partial desert ‘Continuum’ costume, goofing around.

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

