//
you're reading...
Random

Back in the saddle! (Almost)

Well…I have been out of the sewing room for about three weeks now.  Right after Farpoint, I did something to my back and me being stubborn, refused to go to the chiropractor and get checked out thinking I just pulled or strained a muscle and it would feel better soon.  Fail.  A week later, I did go to the chiropractor and he did help a lot – but it took me over a week to really get feeling better.  Needless to say, being hunched over a sewing table was not in my best interest (so I took the time off to read through The Hunger Games trilogy).

Hopefully next week I’ll be back to working on those olive drab BDU pants I’ve been putting off.  Once I get those done, I have an olive drab blouse to make for Vala and I’d love to finish her other ‘Family Ties’ outfit that I started a couple months ago.  That’s the long coat (think trench coat) and olive corset she wears when her Dad comes to visit and they go to find that naquadah on a ship. 

I’m also in the research phase of her ‘Origin’ dress, thanks to Tanya (scifispirit) and hope to have that completed by Shoreleave in August.

Lots going on, housework and alterations are taking away from some of my sewing time but hopefully I can get in to a groove and balance it all out. 

Can’t belive it’s been almost a month since Farpoint!  Times flies!

Will post some more pictures soon of other Vala costume I’ve finished, I’ve just been behind since the convention so you’ll have to pardon the lack of posts.  🙂

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

