//
you're reading...
Costume Construction, Random

Another late night

It was another late night but I got quite a bit done.  The lace is finished and looks decent so I can go ahead and sew the bodice together now.  However, I must remember to sew the trim on before I do that.  I wish I’d have taken a pictures with the phone last night to post, but I forgot. Will try and do that tonight.

Still haven’t figured out how I’m going to do the skirt hems…must remember to pull out my serger book and see if I can do the rolled hem as narrow as I need.  It’s a bit daunting, but I’d like to get that right.  I don’t want to be hand stitching a hem (or attempting to) on the way to the convention Friday.

Hubby and I are going out to one of my favorite restaurants for dinner tonight so my sewing time will be limited.  The place we’re going to is called ‘Fiddler’s and it’s an Irish Pub/restaurant we love.  The first time I called and a man with a thick Irish accent picked up, I knew it was going to be awesome!

And as a side note and a bit off topic, I drew up a Valentine for my hubby today.  Not sure if I’ll color it before I give it to him or not.  I think it’s safe to post a picture since he probably won’t check this before I get home.

The front of my hubby’s card. It’s supposed to resemble a stargate, but I put it in the shape of a heart for Valentine’s. 🙂

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Another late night

  1. So cool! =) Loved it!

    Posted by Ryan H. Nixon | February 15, 2012, 6:21 am

Leave a Reply

