//
you're reading...
Page Information

I think I can, I think I can

I am staying positive!  After about four hours of glueing cords together last night to get a spider web lace-like effect I’m feeling better.  I re-painted that leather and am happier with it – still not thrilled – but it’s a lot better. 

So my excitement for tonight will be working more on that ‘lace’ type stuff and trying to get that finished up.  I know it’ll take a while because now it has to visit my sewing machine and the gold thread that I’m using and my machine don’t place nice together.  Really hopeful to get that close to finished tonight so I can assemble the bodice tomorrow and Wednesday. 

The dress part of Qetesh is pretty much finished save for the hem.  I need to put a rolled hem in and I’ve never done that with the serger before.  I think it involves removing a piece temporarily.  It worries me to do that because I’m not sure I’m patient enough right now to put it back together right (or take it apart correctly).  I did want to make a new pair of bdu pants, so maybe I’ll get those cut and sergered before I try and do it.

I am so thankful to have a job, but it would be nice if this was one of the weeks we had a day off so I could just work!  Oh well, it’ll just be one of those sleep-deprived weeks since I have about three working evenings left, and really, it’s only two since Thursday is also pack and get ready to go night. 

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

