//
you're reading...
Page Information

Cold and sniffles go away!

Yesterday was not as productive as I’d hoped.  My dear husband has been sick for a few days and it was inevitable but I finally succumbed to this head cold.  I do hope that it’s not as severe as his turned out to be since this is not a week I can take off of work AND I have sewing that I need to do.  Ah the best laid plans…

But on that note, I did a test paint on my gold leather this weekend.  I though it was too shiny and it was bothering me.  I got this great Lumiere paint that’s sort of a rusty bronze color and a light coat of that over the gold leather makes me a lot happier with it.  If nothing else, I’ll at least get that coated tonight so the evening won’t be a total loss. 

It’s really hard to work on anything, except making an indentation on the couch, when you’re not feeling well.  I’m bummed.  And I’m even more bummed because I’ve been trying really hard since the beginning of the year to get some weight off and muscles built up.  I know I am not over weight but I haven’t been eating as healthy as I should have been and I really wanted to tone up my muscles (and I have put on a bit of weight since my wedding and living in Louisiana for three years).  Being sick, it seems I just want to eat junk food and many times I give in because I’m sick and it temporarily makes me feel better…until I find a scale.  😛  I need to remind myself that I’ve worked hard so far and not to blow it with sympathy eating.  Haha. 

Here’s hoping this cold is short lived and not too counter-productive!  And to any one else feeling the winter blues and/or a cold, speedy recovering – this is not fun!

~ Kate

About Kate, who is becoming Vala or Aeryn (depending on the day)

I'm a costumer, seamstress and new Mom that enjoys the challenges of recreating costume seen on screen, as well as wearable garments. There's lots I could tell you about myself, but we'll save that for another day. ;-) (aka: HothGirl)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

